Deceit in Dixie, a novel by Kim Chosie
Deceit in Dixie, a novel by Kim Chosie


The Down South Series, Book 2

Lanie Downes is blindsided when her husband Mase’s exotic and gorgeous ex-fiancée, Bella, unexpectedly arrives in town, but to Lanie’s jealous dismay, Mase is exuberant. When the ex joins them for the family post-prison reunion—celebrating Mase’s evil father’s release from prison–Lanie’s gut feeling tells her this is more than a brief, “I’m only in town for a few days” visit, and she is determined to get to the bottom of Bella’s return.

Now a murder has rocked the small town of Clarksville, aka Banjoland, and Mase is the prime suspect. But why? Lanie and her best friend, Lisa, set out to piece together the puzzle. But even they are stunned by every new revelation, twist and turn, and by every dead-end. What they discover changes everything.

Sign Up for the Mailing List

Stay up-to-date with news and information!